TDB Head Shot
Tarah Donoghue Breed '00, AEC President

Dear St. Mark’s Alumni:  

For over 150 years, St. Markers have been bound together by strong ties of intellectual curiosity and service to others. Our days in the Cloisters were a special experience, and we have a responsibility to give back to the students and faculty who have come after us. After all, we are #smalumni.

The St. Mark’s Alumni Executive Committee (AEC) is your link to the alumni and students of St. Mark’s School. We strive to ensure St. Mark’s remains present and relevant in all stages of your life. The AEC is comprised of alums from across the country and around the globe, representing a wide span of ages and professions.

In coordination with the St. Mark’s Advancement team, on and off campus we: Connect lions for career networking; Honor our distinguished alumni and athletes; Encourage participation in the St. Mark’s Annual Fund via our class agents. As an AEC, we work hard to assure the resources of our alumni – spiritual, intellectual and material – are made available to the school to the greatest extent possible.

I encourage you to remain connected to “the pride!” St. Markers are leading lives of consequence every day. Please download the SM mobile app, and connect to your fellow St. Markers via Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn. We hope to see you soon at one of our many alumni events.

Go Lions!

Tarah Donoghue Breed, ‘00

AEC President


The Association of St. Mark’s School

Committee Members



Executive Committee

Tarah Donoghue Breed ‘00

President, Trustee

Anne A. Verplanck ‘76

Vice President

Bruce Morgan ‘70

Chair of the SM Annual Fund

Trevor Donnelly '08

Chair of the SM Young Alumni Annual Fund, Member: CAVC, YALC


Eric Rosenberger '63, AHoF

Bob Masland ’68, AHoF

Matthew Pease ’69, CAVC

Lita Haack ’73, P’05, CAVC

Emma Battle ‘79, CAVC

Josiah Emery ‘82

Matthew Chamberlin ’84, Trustee

Sara Barker Levensohn ’84, AHoF

Julie Merritt ’96, Networking

Army Robinson ‘96

Heather Kellett Godsmark ’97, Networking

Dominic Carbone ’11, CAVC

Benedict Bernstein, ‘04