Offices & Resources

Cum Laude Society Honors Students
Cum Laude Society Honors Students

On Friday, May 28, the St. Mark's chapter of the Cum Laude Society held a virtual induction ceremony. Fifteen VI Formers were installed as St. Mark's newest Cum Laude honorees.

Membership in the Cum Laude Society is granted to students who have consistently shown outstanding academic excellence and promise by vote of the faculty who are members of the St. Mark's Cum Laude Society. The St. Mark's Cum Laude Society is made up of faculty members who were Cum Laude at their high school, Phi Beta Kappa at their college, or elected by the Cum Laude Committee.

Certificates were awarded to the following VI Formers: Kartik Donepudi, Tommy Flathers, Tate Frederick, Frances Hornbostel, Brillon Joseph, Grace Li, Cara Mulcahey, Jake Oblak, Waverly Shi, Catie Summers, Ao (Oliver) Tian, Jing (Samantha) Wang, Lina Zhang, Ning (Richard) Zhang, and Beining (Cathy) Zhou.

Congratulations to these 15 St. Markers, whose academic excellence has been recognized by their election to the Cum Laude Society.