Offices & Resources

Fall Athletic Award Winners
Fall Athletic Award Winners

The Fall Athletic Awards ceremony took place in the Putnam Family Arts Center's Class of '45 Hall on November 17. In addition to team awards, seven St. Markers earned All-Independent School League (ISL) honors and eight received ISL honorable mentions. The Wiedergott Award, presented each season to the program with the best winning percentage by a team at any level, was split three ways this fall between boys' varsity cross country, boys' JV cross country, and boys' JV soccer. The Wiedergott Plate, awarded to the most improved team in the ISL, went to boys' varsity soccer.

The following is a complete list of this season's award winners by sport:

Boys' Cross Country
Varsity: 9-9-0, JV: 8-8
Most Valuable Runner (MVR): A.J. Gorman '23
Most Improved Runner (MIR): Henry Wang '25
Coaches Award: Bennett Jones '23
Enthusiasm, Teamwork, and Attitude (ETA) Award: Cooper Wang '25
All-ISL: A.J. Gorman '23
ISL Honorable Mention: Hayden Gobron '25, Bennett Jones '23

Girls' Cross Country
Varsity: 4-10, JV: 3-6-1
MVR: Judy Xie '23
MIR: Jasmine Zhang '26
Coaches Award: Ivy Li '23
ETA: Karry Kim '25

Field Hockey
Varsity: 6-9-2, JV: 1-10
Most Valuable Player (MVP): Molly Lefebvre '23
Most Improved Player (MIP): Avery Leonard '24
Hall Prize*: Molly Lefebvre '23
ETA: Joya Xu '25
All-ISL: Molly Lefebvre '23
ISL Honorable Mention: Riley Perkins '24
*The Hall Prize is awarded in memory of Brinley M. Hall, Class of 1930, to that member of the girls' varsity field hockey team whose contribution is characterized as strong of will, positive by nature, a reasoner, and cooperative.

Varsity: 1-7
MVP: Tru Styles '23
MIP: Ben Howard '25
Smith Football Prize*: Buck Lewis '23
ETA: Hudson Heinemann '25
All-ISL: Si Jones '23, Tru Styles '23, Liam Groh '23
ISL Honorable Mention: Jared Vilcina Brown '25, Buck Lewis '23, Sir William Morman '24
*The Smith Football Prize is given to the player (excluding the captain) who best exemplifies the spirit and sportsmanship which brings back the memories of Archie Smith and the 1934 team.

Boys' Soccer
Varsity: 6-9-3, JV: 6-8-1, Thirds: 1-8-1
MVP: Alden Mehta '23
MIP: Ben Markle '24
Coaches Award: Gabe Lopes '25
ETA JV: Harley Sun '23
ETA Thirds: Daniel Song '25
All-ISL: Alden Mehta '23
ISL Honorable Mention: Ryan Taylor '23

Girls' Soccer
Varsity: 3-12-2, JV: 1-10-2
MVP: Remy English '23
MIP: Abby Stone '26
Coaches Award: Lily Apstein '26
ETA JV: Ife Lawore '25
All-ISL: Ella Austin '26
ISL Honorable Mention: Remy English '23

Photo captured by Luke Chiasson '15.